Homework Assignments

Homework 1

Due Thursday, October 10
  • Section 8.7:  1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 18
  • Section 8.8:  1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Section 9.2:  1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 12, 15, 19, 24, 36
Quiz 1 on Friday, October 11 covers Sections 8.7, 8.8, and 9.2

Homework 2

Due Thursday, October 17
  • Section 10.1:  1, 3, 8, 10, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 21
  • Section 12.1:  1, 7, 9, 10, 11, 18, 19, 22, 26
  • Section 12.2:  1, 2, 3, 7, 8, 9, 10, 15, 16

Homework 3

Due Thursday, October 24 (in time for Exam 1)
  • Section 12.3:  1, 5, 9, 10, 11, 16, 17, 22
    • Note:  Skip "Cobb-Douglas Production Function" (pg 658-659)
  • Section 12.4:  1, 3 - 8, 9, 14, 18, 19, 23
Exam 1 on Friday, October 25 covers Sections 8.7, 8.8, 9.2, 10.1, and 12.1 - 12.4

Homework 4

Due Thursday, October 31
  • Section 13.1:  1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 11, 12, 15, 18, 19, 31
  • Section 13.2:  1 - 5, 7, 9, 13, 15, 19
Quiz 2 on Friday, November 1 covers Sections 13.1 - 13.2

Homework 5

Due Thursday, November 7
  • Section 13.3:  5, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12, 15, 16, 17, 37, 39, 41
    • Note:  Skip "Projections" (pg 705-706)
  • Section 13.4:  1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 12 13, 15, 19, 20
    • Note:  Skip "Areas and Volumes Using the Cross Product and Determinants" (pg 713-714)
  • Section 14.1:  3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 11, 12, 17, 19, 20, 21
Quiz 3 on Friday, November 8 covers Sections 13,3, 13.4 and 14.1

Homework 6

Due Thursday, November 14
  • Section 14.2:  1, 3, 7, 11, 17, 26, 27, 31, 38
  • Section 14.3:  1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 16, 18
Quiz 4 on Friday, November 15 covers Sections 14.2 and 14.3

Homework 7

Due Thursday, November 21
  • Section 14.4:  1, 5, 9, 14, 17, 19, 23, 30 - 32, 70
  • Section 14.6:  1, 4, 5, 7, 11, 19, 24
  • Section 14.7:  1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 19, 23, 35
    • Note:  Skip "Taylor Approximations" (pg 771-773)
Exam 2 on Monday, November 25 covers Sections 13.1 - 13.4, 14.1 - 14.4, 14.6, and 14.7

Homework 8

Due Thursday, December 5
  • Section 15.1:  1, 3, 6, 7, 11, 13, 16  
  • Section 15.2:  2, 5, 10, 16, 21
  • Section 15.3:  1, 3, 5, 7, 18, 28, 30
  • Note:
    • Skip "Optimization with Inequality Constraints" (pg 811-812)
    • Skip "The Meaning of λ" (pg 812-814)
    • Skip "The Lagrangian Function" (pg 814-815)
The Final Examination on Monday, December 9 is cumulative and covers Sections 8.7, 8.8, 9.2, 10.1, 12.1 - 12.4, 13.1 - 13.4, 14.1 - 14.4, 14.6, 14.7, and 15.1 - 15.3

Links:    Home     Homework     Calendar     Syllabus     Contact